Nashville, TN (September 16, 2022)
Two-time GRAMMY nominated band We The Kingdom releases its self-titled sophomore album via Capitol CMG. The 13-track project not only features a genre-transcending blend of rock, country and Gospel, but also draws inspiration from decades-worth of musical influences in a way only a multi-generational family band can.

Written and recorded entirely in group member Ed Cash’s home studio and on tour, the eclectic collection of tunes continues to build on We The Kingdom’s unique ability to break barriers through their genre-bending sound. Each track spotlights frontwoman Franni Rae Cash Cain’s incomparable vocal range alongside standout harmonies, while also highlighting the group’s undeniable musicianship.

Setting the tone for the project, the group’s current radio single, “Miracle Power,” served as the album’s debut offering and is already a streaming powerhouse, landing on the cover of multiple playlists. The stomp-clap, Gospel-inspired singalong, “Left It In The Water,” which the group debuted live on national television, has quickly become a fan favorite, while the final preview of the project, “God Is On The Throne,” showcases another side to the lauded group’s genre-defying sound through its R&B-infused sonics. Debuting exclusively on Facebook this past Friday (9.9), the group shared an impressive live spin on this fun-loving track, which was filmed at Franni’s home and has already garnered millions of views.

Nostalgia-driven influences are steeped heavily in the group’s rock & roll-leaning power anthem, “Deep End,” as well as “Mine,” a track reminiscent of a harmonious, Fleetwood Mac-leaning ballad, which was just added to Triple A radio. The impressive, stylistic variations continue throughout the entire project, with tracks including the moving piano ballad, “Count The Stars,” swinging pop anthem, “If I Gave You My Heart,” and the country-infused, praise-inducing tribute, “Jesus Does.”

The album closes with the group’s most autobiographical release to date, a simple, yet powerful ballad titled “Family,” which details the ups and downs that come with navigating life—and a career—together, as a family unit.

Known for the Billboard Music Award-nominated and chart-topping 2019 album debut Holy Water, We The Kingdom, who is nominated for Artist of the Year at this year’s Dove Awards.

YouTube Album Playlist:

Spotify Album Playlist:

We The Kingdom track list:
1. Left It in the Water*
2. Mine
3. Jesus Does^
4. God is on the Throne+
5. Deep End
6. Miracle Power
7. Tabernacle
8. Life is Good
9. Count the Stars (Be There for You)
10. If I Gave You My Heart
11. The Veil
12. Family
13. Left It In the Water (Edit)*



Leave a Reply