NASHVILLE, TENN. (October 10th, 2023)
The Gospel Music Association (GMA) has announced the second round of performing artists for the 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Performers include Blanca and Jekalyn Carr, Elevation Worship, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound and Take 6, and Jason Crabb and Dylan Scott. There will also be a special performance from TobyMac, GRITS, Hulvey and Social Club Misfits to celebrate both the history and future of Christian hip hop. Host Tauren Wells announced performers live on-air with SiriusXM The Message’s The Olivia Lane Show.

The GMA Dove Awards will air exclusively on TBN and The TBN App, Friday, October 20th at 8:00 p.m. ET and 10:00 p.m. ET and the audio simulcast will air on SiriusXM’s The Message (ch. 63) and on the SiriusXM App. An encore presentation of the broadcast will air on TBN October 27th, 2023 at 8:00 p.m. ET and 10:00 p.m.

Today the GMA also announced the all-star line-up of presenters including Brian Courtney Wilson, Brooke Ligertwood, Chris Tomlin, Christine D’Clario, David Leonard, Dennis Quaid, Jenn Johnson, Jonathan McReynolds, Joseph Habedank, Julie Chen Moonves, Lauren Daigle, Limoblaze, Naomi Raine, Pastor Michael Todd, Point of Grace, Rachael Lampa, and Riley Clemmons.

Celebrated platinum-selling musician, preacher and public speaker, Tauren Wells, was recently announced as host and performer for this year’s awards. Tickets have sold out for the in-person Nashville event happening October 17th at the Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University.

Key partners for this year’s Dove Awards include Christian non-profit Cantinas Arts Foundation, whose mission is to support artists who share their talent and faith through Arts and Media, WieRok Entertainment, an organization passionate about creating and supporting Christian creatives in making and distributing great content, and Lipscomb University, who is now in its 10th year as venue host for the Dove Awards.

The 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards are produced by the Gospel Music Association. Jackie Patillo and Justin Fratt serve as showrunners and executive producers, alongside Curtis Stoneberger and Paul Wright as producers. Russell E. Hall returns as director, Michael Nolan as scriptwriter, Scott Moore and Go Live Productions as production manager.

Check out more great articles Click hereView our sponsored ads

About The Author

Avatar photo

Notice: The information in the post above may have been formatted to suit this website, but is not necessarily material originally created by, or is exclusive to CCM Magazine. CCM Magazine is a part of the Salem Media Group, America’s leading radio broadcaster, Internet content provider and magazine and book publisher targeting Christian audiences.

Leave a Reply