Chosen Road Celebrated On Billboard’s Year-End Bluegrass Chart

Appalachian Christmas, the 2022 holiday offering by acclaimed Thoroughbred Records artist Chosen Road, recently garnered the #14 position on Billboard’s 2023 Year-End Bluegrass Albums chart, representing year-to-date sales of all bluegrass albums in 2023. The bestselling recording, which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Bluegrass Albums chart last year, joins releases by such icons and genre leaders as Dolly Parton, Marty Stuart, Nickel Creek and Robert Plant/Alison Krauss in the Top 15.

Former Rock Star Tour Manager Kelly K Finds Faith After Near Death Car Crash, Pens Vol. 2 of Bestselling Book

Highly sought-after conference speaker, bestselling author and social media evangelist Kelly K is in the final stages of finishing his book, Think About THAT for a Minute! Vol. 2: 40 Day Devotional for a Fresh Perspective, which is slated to be independently released before Christmas. The devotional follows the remarkable, 30,000-plus copies sold of the author’s first volume of the book after it was revealed on his socials in March of this year.

Casting Crowns Adds Spring Leg of 20th Anniversary Tour with Live Symphony

GRAMMY® winning multi-platinum group Casting Crowns will extend its Casting Crowns 20th Anniversary Tour: A Live Symphony Experience this coming spring, a final opportunity for fans to experience this very special anniversary event. Celebrating a milestone 20-year career, the band will be joined on tour by a live orchestra. Presented by Compassion International, the 20-city spring leg of the tour begins on April 4, in Norfolk, Va., and will make stops in Greenville (SC), Nashville, New York, Chattanooga, Fort Wayne, Birmingham, Savannah, Atlanta and Shreveport, among others. The tour will end its run in Baton Rouge, La., on May 10.

Michael Tait Releases New Christmas Music; Makes Opry Debut

As a legendary figure in Christian music, Michael Tait (current lead singer of Newsboys and member of DC Talk) has released a six-song Christmas project, I Believe In Christmas, available today. This collection of holiday classics include three never releases songs in addition to three songs he released last holiday season.