Internationally recognized praise and worship band Planetshakers globally releases ‘The Rock‘ today (March 24) from Venture3Media (V3M). Available now at all major digital and streaming outlets, the new single goes for adds at radio April 28 and is meant to bring hope and encouragement to people around the world.

“I love seeing people receive and live out the revelation that whatever we face in the coming days, we will never walk alone because Jesus is always faithful, forever true,” says Pastor Russell Evans. “He’s the Rock that will never move and upon which we can confidently stand firm upon.”

Featuring Planetshakers’ Joth Hunt on lead vocals, “The Rock” was co-written by Hunt along with GRAMMY-nominated and Dove Award-winning Jordan Sapp and Krissy Nordhoff.

For the first time, Planetshakers also tapped Sapp to produce. Bringing his production expertise to “The Rock,” Sapp is known for his work producing hit singles by TobyMac, Tauren Wells, Jeremy Camp and Jordan Feliz, among others.

“I’m so grateful to work with the Planetshakers crew on this song,” says Sapp. “I believe it’s an important message for our time and I’m excited to see where it goes.“
Over and over you have proved

You are the rock that’ll never move
You are the rock that’ll never move
Again and again You come through
Always faithful, forever true
You are the rock that’ll never move
You are the rock that’ll never move
(“The Rock” Chorus)

Along with “The Rock” and the newest live version of “Nothing Is Impossible,” a song that has received over 150 million streams to date across various platforms, plus the recently released, “Yes And Amen,” Planetshakers’ current, full production live album GREATER and its companion GREATER: Live At Chapel project both released last fall. The chapel album re-crafts GREATER songs in a musically accessible way for smaller gatherings and was recorded by the band on a mountaintop vista near Melbourne, Australia along with Planetshakers Bible College students.

Leave a Reply