Centricity Music’s reigning Gospel Music Association New Artist of the Year, Katy Nichole, released her fourth radio single, “My God Can (feat. Naomi Raine),” which is already Top 15 and climbing on the Mediabase Christian Airplay chart along with multiple other charts internationally. The song is also featured on the Jesus Changed My Life Deluxe edition of Nichole’s Dove Award-nominated debut album that is set to release March 15 and will be available to preorder March 1.

YouTube player

Meeting for the first time at the 2023 GMA Dove Awards, where they both received trophies, Nichole and Raine, who is part of the five-time GRAMMY Award winning Maverick City Music collective, connected to record “My God Can” and will record a concept music video together for the song next month. Remarkably, the song’s YouTube lyric video that released last month has received over 1,500,000 views.


“This song is so special because I got to write it with some of my closest friends,” says Nichole, referencing co-writers Josh Havens (The Afters), Jordan Mohilowski and Grammy®-nominated Ethan Hulse. “And I got to collaborate with the beautiful and talented Naomi Raine, which was such an honor.

“I’m standing in the confidence that even though I can’t, my God can!” continues Nichole. “And I hope this song is an anthem that gives you the confidence to trust fully in God.”

The new single is poised to follow Nichole’s RIAA Platinum®, FOX & Friends-featured “In Jesus Name (God of Possible),” the Recording Academy-highlighted “Hold On” and “God Is In This Story” to the top of radio charts. Along with these songs, the full Jesus Changed My Life Deluxe album contains every track on her debut album plus seven additional tracks, including four originals. The full track listing follows:

01) In Jesus Name (God of Possible)
02) Jesus Changed My Life
03) God Is In This Story
04) Things I Wish I Would’ve Said
05) Jesus Thank You
06) Living Proof
07) By The Grace Of God
08) Please
09) Hold On
10) Take It To The Cross
11) Turn To Jesus
12) Jesus, Thank You (feat. CAIN & David Leonard)
13) One Of The Found
14) Enough
15) That’s Why I Believe (feat. Ellie Holcomb)
16) My God Can (feat. Naomi Raine)
17) God Is In This Story (Strings Version)
18) In Jesus Name (God of Possible) (Ensemble Version)

Leave a Reply