Nashville, TN (June 6, 2022)
FOR KING + COUNTRY led the trophy tally with triple wins during the broadcast of the fan-fueled 9th Annual K-LOVE Fan Awards. Taped live and in person in front of a sold out crowd at Nashville’s iconic Opry on May 29, Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Group/Duo of the Year went to FOR KING + COUNTRY. Newcomer Anne Wilson received two awards for Female Artist of the Year and Breakout Single of the Year (‘My Jesus’), while Matthew West was named Male Artist of the Year. Other winners included Katy Nichole‘s first K-LOVE Fan Award nomination and win for Worship Song of the Year (‘In Jesus Name (God Of Possible),’ and Sadie Robertson Huff won the first-ever Podcast of the Year Award for Whoa That’s Good. The show was broadcast by TBN and is now streaming on the TBN app.

Collaborative and unique performances took place from Blanca with Dante Bowe, CeCe Winans with Lauren Daigle, Jonathan Traylor with Jordan Feliz, Kirk Franklin with Maverick City Music, and Riley Clemmons with country star Walker Hayes. Additional exciting performances included Anne Wilson, CAIN, Chris Tomlin, Elevation Worship, FOR KING + COUNTRY, Katy Nichole, Matthew West, Phil Wickham, Tauren Wells, and TobyMac.

Presenters at the ceremony saw Danny Gokey, Jimmie Allen, Mac Powell, Matt Maher, Mike Weaver, Sadie Robertson Huff, The Skit Guys, and Rebecca St. James joined by her mom, Helen Smallbone, take the stage.

Full List of 2022 K-LOVE Fan Awards Winners:
Male Artist Of The Year – Matthew West
Female Artist Of The Year – Anne Wilson
Group/Duo Of The Year – fFOR KING + COUNTRY
Artist Of The Year – FOR KING + COUNTRY
Breakout Single – Anne Wilson – “My Jesus”
Worship Song Of The Year – Katy Nichole – “In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)”
Song Of The Year – FOR KING + COUNTRY – “For God Is With Us”
Film Impact – American Underdog
Book Impact – Michael W. Smith – The Way Of The Father
Sports Impact – Tim Tebow
Podcast Of The Year – Sadie Robertson Huff – Whoa That’s Good

Leave a Reply