GMA, Gospel Music Association, Dove Awards, CCM Magazine - image

click to buy tickets

NASHVILLE, Tenn.—The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced today the nominees for the 48th Annual GMA Dove Awards. The awards show will take place on Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville at 6:30 p.m. CST. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the awards show on Sunday, Oct. 22, reaching over 100 million viewers in the U.S., plus global and multi-platform distribution. Voting for the final winners will run August 21-28, 2017. To watch the nominee press conference hosted by Tasha Cobbs Leonard and Citizen Way’s Ben Calhoun on this page, please click “play” above.

Zach Williams and Lauren Daigle lead artist nominations with five, followed by Chris Tomlin, Crowder, Kirk Franklin and NEEDTOBREATHE with four nods each. Top nominated writer/producer Wayne Haun scored six nods, and Bernie Herms and David Garcia have five nods each. View the full list of nominees at by CLICKING HERE.

“I’m thrilled to celebrate another year of Dove Awards nominations!” GMA President Jackie Patillo stated. “Our artists and creatives sacrifice year-round to share their sound with the world. Our theme this year is Sound The Remedy, we believe the message of Gospel and Christian music offer’s God’s remedy to the world.”

The GMA Dove Awards celebrate the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music. Nominees are determined by over 1,500 professional members, and winners will be voted on by the entire GMA membership of nearly 2,500. For more information or to purchase tickets to the show, visit

The nominees in the following categories were revealed on Facebook Live today:
Artist Of The Year
Chris Tomlin, sixsteprecords/Sparrow Records
, Word Entertainment
Hillsong United, Hillsong Music Australia/Sparrow Records
MercyMe, FairTrade Services
tobyMac, ForeFront Records


Leave a Reply