Nashville, TN (October 15, 2021)
Curb | Word Entertainment
band We Are Messengers debuts its third full-length studio album, Wholehearted. Listen to the brand new 12-song collection HERE. Written and recorded during the global pandemic, Wholehearted features the group’s current radio single, “Come What May,” as well as previously released instant grat tracks “God You Are (feat. Josh Baldwin)” and “Friend Of Sinners.”

“Like most artists, our world kinda fell apart when touring got shut down. So we did what every good songwriter should do, we catalogued every feeling imaginable and tried to make sense of a strange new world. We danced in the darkness, wrestled with doubt, reconnected with God in a really authentic way, and found the beauty in the forced simplicity of our lives,” explains We Are Messengers front man Darren Mulligan of the deeply personal LP. “We gave ourselves fully to the process of telling the truth again and not caring what the world thought of us. The album captures the heart of a follower of Jesus in one of the most wonderful and horrific times we have faced in modern history. We went all in, held nothing back. This one is Wholehearted.”

Mulligan is a featured co-writer on each of the project’s original offerings with additional contributions by Kyle Williams, Jeff Pardo, Phil Wickham, Apollo LTD’s Adam Stark and Jordan Phillips, for KING & COUNTRY multi-instrumentalist Benjamin Backus, Ryan Ellis and Ethan Hulse, among other songwriting all-stars.

The official music videos for Wholehearted were all filmed in Mulligan’s hometown, showcasing the beauty of the lead singer’s native Ireland. A deluxe edition, Wholehearted +, is also available today, boasting the standard album’s dozen tracks as well as a handful of bonus acoustic selections and the band’s recent collaborations with Cory Asbury and Vince Gill.

This week, the Dove-nominated collective wrapped a string of fall dates on the TobyMac Hits Deep Tour. On Oct. 21, they’ll embark on the Newsboys Step Into The Light Tour.

Stream or purchase Wholehearted HERE. For more information, visit

Wholehearted Tracklisting:

  1. “Wholehearted”
  2. “Come What May”
  3. “Now It’s Our Turn”
  4. “God You Are (feat. Josh Baldwin)”
  5. “Friend Of Sinners”
  6. “Million Miles Away”
  7. “Keep The Faith”
  8. “Close”
  9. “Faith Sees Best In The Dark”
  10. “Loved Like This”
  11. “Holding On”
  12. “The Parting Glass”
  13. “Come What May (feat. Cory Asbury) +” *
  14. “Image Of God (feat. Vince Gill) (Acoustic) +” *
  15. “Wholehearted (Acoustic) +” *
  16. “Friend Of Sinners (Acoustic) +” *
  17. “Come What May (feat. Cory Asbury) (Acoustic) +” *

*featured on Wholehearted + only

Leave a Reply