Nashville, TN (May 13, 2022)
Ten-time GRAMMY Award nominee Tauren Wells returns with a new single, “Come Home.” Against an ominous, beat-heavy backdrop, Wells takes an unflinching look at the harm done by hypocrisy. In the gritty, soulful call-and-response chorus, he offers an alternative, envisioning home as a place of steadfast, unconditional love. The track, which was produced by Tedd T, is from Wells’ new album, Joy in the Morning, which is set for June 10 release.

In the official video for “Come Home,” a one-shot, continuous take live performance with full band, Wells roams the rooms of a beautiful yet deserted house. Performing the song with raucous urgency, he rips the coverings off the furnishings and, along with his bandmates, infuses the home with life once more. Directed by Micah Bickham (Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande) and Steven Lester (John Mayer, Needtobreathe), the video was shot in Nashville.

‘Come Home’ Music Video:

On May 29, Wells will co-host the KLOVE Fan Awards with Matthew West at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville.

“Come Home” follows “Empty”—a song that Wells debuted on the Tamron Hall Show in April, bringing tears to the eyes of the show’s host. The new album, which is Wells’ third full-length release and first for Capitol Records/CCMG, is available for pre-order in Wells’ online store along with an exclusive line of Joy in the Morning merchandise.

The celebrated recording artist, multi-instrumentalist and songwriter has amassed over one billion combined global streams and 225 million video views in his career to date, charted six No. 1 radio singles and earned one RIAA Platinum certification and two Gold records. “Hold Us Together (Hope Mix),” Wells’ 2021 duet with H.E.R., was honored with GRAMMY and NAACP Image Awards nominations.

Joy in the Morning Track List:
1. Fake It (feat. Aaron Cole)
2. Up
3. Come Home
4. Joy In The Morning
5. Empty
6. Crazy About You
7. Use A Friend (feat. Jon Keith)
8. Afraid With You (feat. Tiffany Hudson)
9. Has To Be God
10. When We Get There


Leave a Reply