Nashville, TN (March 22, 2019)
Steven Curtis Chapman, honors his rural Kentucky heritage with his new album, Deeper Roots: Where The Bluegrass Grows, available on all music platforms now. Chapman recently performed the title track, “Where The Bluegrass Grows,” on Fox & Friends while promoting the new project, which features collaborations with Gary LeVox of Rascal Flatts and Ricky Skaggs.

Watch Steven perform “Where The Bluegrass Grows,” on Fox & Friends here:

“Relishing an opportunity to return to his roots, taking family and friends along for the ride (Billboard/Deborah Evans Price),” Chapman partnered with Billboard for an exclusive first listen to “‘Til The Blue” featuring Gary LeVox. The heartfelt song was written by Chapman, Lori McKenna and Barry Dean. Chapman first performed “‘Til The Blue” on the Grand Ole Opry stage and will return to the Opry for a performance and in-store signing of Deeper Roots on March 26.

Leading up to the album’s street date, Chapman released a bluegrass version of his hit single “Dive” from the GRAMMY®-winning album Speechless. Ricky Skaggs collaborated with Chapman on the new rendition that features a “driving bluegrass beat” and “that distinctive Steven Curtis Chapman sound” (Bluegrass Today/John Lawless).

Deeper Roots serves as the sequel to Chapman’s 2013 Billboard No. 1 Bluegrass Album Deep Roots, released exclusively with Cracker Barrel. The 13-track collection features a mixture of familiar hymns like “Life Is Like A Mountain Railroad” and “I’ll Fly Away,” fan-favorite hits including “Cinderella” and brand-new songs such as “Where The Bluegrass Grows” and “‘Til The Blue.” Deeper Roots was produced by Chapman and Brent Milligan.


1.   Where the Bluegrass Grows
2.   Dive (featuring Ricky Skaggs)
3.   ‘Til The Blue (featuring Gary LeVox)
4.   Cinderella
5.   Victory in Jesus (featuring Herb Chapman Sr. and Herb Chapman Jr.)
6.   Great is Thy Faithfulness (featuring Herb Chapman Sr. and Herb Chapman Jr.)
7.   My Redeemer is Faithful and True
8.   How Great Thou Art (featuring Jillian Edwards Chapman)
9.   Life is Like a Mountain Railroad (featuring Herb Chapman Sr. and Herb Chapman Jr.)
10. I’ll Fly Away
11. Without Him (featuring Herb Chapman Sr. and Herb Chapman Jr.)
12. Be Still and Know (featuring Caleb Chapman)
13. I’d Rather Have Jesus (featuring Herb Chapman Sr.)

Check out more great articles Click hereView our sponsored ads

About The Author

Ross Cluver
Associate Publisher - Managing Editor

Ross Cluver is a 30 year Christian music veteran who has been with CCM Magazine since 1994. He is currently Associate Publisher at Salem Publishing & Managing Editor of CCM. Before coming to CCM, Ross managed the Harvest Rock Syndicate alternative Christian music magazine and also worked in concert promotion, artist management and radio. Send your industry news and press releases to Ross at:

Leave a Reply