Nashville, TN (October 1, 2022)
The two-time GMA Dove Award-winning Christian hip-hop duo Social Club Misfits has dropped its latest album. Everyone Loves A Comeback Story, is a twelve-song project inspired by John 12:9-11 offering songs about redemption, new life, and new beginnings. The songs are also a reminder that just when you think your story is over, God is planning your comeback.

“This is our fifth major label album and we believe with all confidence that it’s the best thing that we have ever done,” shares the duo comprised of Martin Santiago (Marty) and Fernando Miranda (Fern). “We set out to establish new standards for ourselves and our music and we think you’ll be happily surprised at what we’ve brought you on Everyone Loves A Comeback Story. This year marks the 10th anniversary for Social Club Misfits and it feels like we are just getting started!”

The album showcases a wide array of guest artists, such as the lead track “Who That Is” featuring famed South Florida rapper DJ Laz, and its official music video can be seen below. Other songs include Jon Keith, Torey D’Shaun, Jordan Feliz, Evvie McKinney, and Ryan Ellis. Known for their collaborations, Marty and Fern have also previously worked with Lecrae, NF, Jordin Sparks, Crowder, Tauren Wells, Jeremy Camp, and Blanca, to name a few.

In their decade-long career, Social Club Misfits has achieved 350M global career streams and have been featured on MTV and Sway In The Morning, as well as within Revolt, Rapzilla, and Telemundo.

YouTube Album Playlist:

Spotify Album Playlist:

Everyone Loves A Comeback Story Track List:
I Can’t Fail
Again (feat. Jon Keith)
Who That Is – with DJ Laz
Unstoppable – with Ryan Ellis
The One Out The Friendzone – with Tommy Royale
Rendezvous – with Torey D’Shaun
Got What You Need – with Jordan Feliz
Welcome To The Club
Human – with Zach Paradis
Born For This – with Evvie McKinney
Sunday Service
Don’t Leave I’m Sorry

Leave a Reply