NASHVILLE, Tenn.— Trouble Go Down, the debut collaboration from 14-time GRAMMY®-winning member of Alison Krauss + Union Station, Ron Block, and GRAMMY®-nominated multi-instrumentalist Jeff Taylor, bows October 21, 2016. Produced by Block and Taylor, the 14-song set features bluegrass and folk-inspired renditions of favorite hymns and original selections.

The project is highlighted by seven newly composed tracks, including the Block and Rebecca Reynolds-penned “Come Away With Me,” as well as “Alight Thou In Me” and the title-cut, both co-written by Taylor and Reynolds. Dove Award-winner Ellie Holcomb joins the duo on the Block/Reynolds “Everything Broken and Everything Beautiful,” while Skye Peterson, daughter of acclaimed singer/songwriter Andrew Peterson, lends her voice to the Taylor/Reynolds original, “His Love Will Bear You On.” The latter track also features background vocals from such acclaimed artists as Buddy Greene, Andrew Peterson, Randall Goodgame, Jill Phillips, Andy Gullahorn and Andrew Osenga, among others.

In addition, Block and Taylor put their signature spin on familiar melodies, including “Oh, How I Love Jesus,” “Leaning on the Everlasting Arms,” “He Leadeth Me” and “’Tis So Sweet To Trust in Jesus.” Trouble Go Down also features contributions from such acclaimed artists as Sierra Hull (mandolin), Alison Krauss + Union Station’s Barry Bales (bass), The Cox Family’s Suzanne Cox (vocals) and Stuart Duncan (fiddle).


Leave a Reply