Franklin, TN (August 27, 2021)
Gospel Song, the new EP from Rhett Walker, courtesy of Provident Label Group/Sony Music is available everywhere now. The latest project from the GRAMMY and multi-GMA Dove Awards nominated southern rocker and songwriter features five songs—the title track joined by “Revival,” “Let’s Go Down,” “All Joy No Stress,” which was co-written with Matthew West, and “Alright” featuring country star Jimmie Allen, who also co-wrote the tune with Walker.

“Gospel Song,” which has been hugely successful at radio, and its accompanying music video were released earlier this year. An infectious song that celebrates the spirit-filled message of the Gospel, is, as Walker shares, “…a reminder that God is still in the business of redeeming stories and changing lives. It’s easy to lose our focus and be surrounded with negativity, so I wrote this song to help refocus each day and look to the Gospel and its good news.”

Along with “Gospel Song,” the rest of the project is filled with more joyful and uplifting songs, encouraging listeners to fill their hearts with faith instead of fear and to always look for the positive in all situations.

Rhett Walker will be headlining the Gospel Song & Tailgatin’ Tour this fall where he’ll share his new songs along with many of his previously released hits. He will be joined by labelmate and The Voice season 9 winner Jordan Smith along with Todd Tilghman (winner of The Voice season 18), and Peabod..

Also, don’t miss an episode of Walker’s Front Porch Gospel Podcast on AccessMore. With new shows posting weekly, along with special guests Walker talks about faith, family, and freedom, creating a much-needed space for families and friends to glean advice and encouragement.

YouTube Gospel Song Album Playlist:

Spotify Gospel Song Album Playlist:

Leave a Reply