Nashville, TN (April 5, 2019)
Provident Music Group/Sony Music has received 15 nominations for the 2019 Billboard Music Awards, which honors the year’s most successful artists in 56 categories across all genres of music. The nominations encompass PLG and RCA Inspiration artists and include Essential Music Publishing songwriters and producers.

Both Kirk Franklin and Koryn Hawthorne received three nominations, including Top Gospel Artist. The production team of Jason Ingram and Paul Mabury were also recognized for songwriting and producing. Other PLG/Sony/RCA Inspiration artists who received nominations are Zach Williams, Tauren Wells, Marvin Sapp, Jason Nelson, and Snoop Dogg.

The 2019 Billboard Music Awards will broadcast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Wednesday, May 1 at 8 p.m. ET / PT on NBC.

Billboard Music Awards nominees and winners are based on key fan interactions with music, including album and digital song sales, streaming, radio airplay, touring and social engagement, tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Music and Next Big Sound. Since 1940, the Billboard charts have been the go-to guide for ranking the popularity of artists, songs and albums with music fans, and are the ultimate measure of success in music.

List of Nominees

Top Gospel Artist:
Kirk Franklin
Koryn Hawthorne
Marvin Sapp

Top Christian Album:
Cory Asbury, Reckless Love (Jason Ingram & Paul Mabury, producers)*
Lauren Daigle, Look Up Child (Jason Ingram & Paul Mabury, producers)*
Zach Williams, Chain Breaker (Jonathan Smith, producer)*

Top Gospel Album:
Snoop Dogg & Various Artists, Snoop Dogg Presents Bible of Love
Koryn Hawthorne, Unstoppable
Tori Kelly, Hiding Place (Kirk Franklin, producer)*

Top Christian Song:
Cory Asbury, “Reckless Love” (Ran Jackson, writer)*
Lauren Daigle, “You Say” (Jason Ingram & Paul Mabury, writers)*
Tauren Wells, “Known” (Tauren Wells & Ethan Hulse, writers)*

Top Gospel Song:
Jason Nelson, “Forever”
Koryn Hawthorne, “Won’t He Do It”
Tori Kelly ft. Kirk Franklin, “Never Alone” (Kirk Franklin, songwriter)*


*Essential Music Publishing nominated songwriters and producers

Leave a Reply