Nashville, TN (April 22, 2022)
The dynamic, multicultural youth ministry of Planetshakers Church, planetboom, releases its fourth album, You, Me, The Church, That’s Us—Side B, to digital and streaming outlets globally from Venture3Media (V3M). Recorded live at January’s planetboom conference, the eight-song album finds planetboom band expanding on its eclectic sonic identity.

Produced by creative director Josh Ham, mixed by worship leader Joth Hunt and written or co-written by Ham, worship leader, vocalist/rapper Noah Walker and planetboom youth pastor, songwriter, author and drummer Andy Harrison, the new music is meant to move listeners directly from You, Me, The Church, That’s Us—Side A’s soul soaking last track, “Selah Moment,” into the next phase of praise and worship.

Like Side A, the new album is intended to be listened to top to bottom, with each song leading purposefully into the next.

“planetboom is unapologetically unashamed of the gospel and the call to lay down our lives to see Christ glorified,” says Harrison resolutely as Side B opens with the declarative ‘I Will Follow You.’ That’s the message, and invitation, of this song; to live a life of abandon to self, laying down the proverbial ‘fisherman’s nets’ (Matthew 4:19-20) and following Jesus.”

“In Luke 9:23, Jesus said, ‘If any of you wants to be my follower, you must give up your own way, take up your cross daily, and follow me,’” adds Harrison. “The declaration of a generation on fire for Jesus: ‘I’m sold out. I’m all in. You died for me, so I’m living for You. I will follow You!’

The diverse youth culture at planetboom that represents at least 60 nationalities translates the mission of Planetshakers Church into music that creates a unique space for an international audience to find an intimate sense of belonging as part of the church family. You, Me, The Church, That’s Us–Side A and Side B are dynamic recordings that range from big, broad statements about the church family, to intimate, personal moments between individuals and God.

You, Me, The Church, That’s Us—Side B track list:
1. “I Will Follow You”
2. Word
3. I’m Free, I’m Fearless
4. Résumé Check
5. I Am Found
6. Let My Life Give You Glory
7. Selah Moment 2
8. Move of God

You, Me, The Church, That’s Us—Side A track list:
1. The Core
2. Jesus God A Hold Of Me
3. That’s Us
4. I Believe
5. Nothing On You
6. A Moment With You (Live)
7. Back To Life (Live)
8. Selah Moment


Leave a Reply