Nashville, TN (December 3, 2020)
Passion recently released their first ever Christmas album, Hope Has a Name, featuring Passion worship leaders Kristian Stanfill, Brett Younker and Melodie Malone along with friends Crowder and Chidima. This week Passion performs the track, “O Come All Ye Faithful (His Name Shall Be),” from the new holiday album for the 98th Annual National Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony.

Due to this year’s pandemic, the National Park Service and National Park Foundation did not host a live audience at the 2020 National Christmas Tree Lighting. In lieu of an in-person ceremony, the event of lighting the National Christmas Tree at President’s Park accompanied by holiday performances will be available to watch on-demand:

With this year bringing so many uncertainties across the globe, Passion felt this was the perfect time to create a special project to help listeners express their love and devotion to God during the holiday season. Passion teamed up with others in the worship community for co-writing and production including Jacob Sooter, Matt Maher, Jeff Pardo, Sean Curran, Stefan Cashwell, Kirby Kaple of Housefires and Aodhan King and Ben Fielding of Hillsong Worship. Hope Has a Name features five original songs and two classics.

Leave a Reply