Nashville, TN (December 5, 2019)
GRAMMY® Award-winning and Country Music Hall of Fame members, The Oak Ridge Boys, released a new video today for “Don’t Go Pullin’ On Santa Claus’ Beard,” the second song from their 8th holiday themed album, Down Home Christmas.

Check it out here:

“We told songwriter Aaron Raitiere that we needed a fun Santa song, and almost immediately he and Anderson East wrote ‘Don’t Go Pullin’ On Santa Claus Beard,’” said singer, Joe Bonsall. “Aaron wrote or co-wrote six songs on Down Home Christmas and it was like old Nashville again. Writers would bring us a song and we would record it while they wrote another one. It was all magic and our producer Dave Cobb led us all the way! Quality songwriters writing great songs. It was all really fun! This song is now one of the highlights in our Christmas tour.”

Down Home Christmas also includes Christian Christmas music standards such as “Amazing Grace” and “Silent Night,” plus new originals like “South Alabama Christmas.”

Billboard magazine recently premiered the “Reindeer On The Roof” video [click to watch/view], the album’s first single, another fun and festive original tune which puts Oaks bass singer Richard Sterban at the vocal helm.

Down Home Christmas Track Listing:
1. The Family Piano (Aaron Raitiere)
2. Angels (Aaron Raitiere)
3. Bring Daddy Home (Channing Wilson, Aaron Raitiere)
4. Reindeer On The Roof (Jake Mitchell, Aaron Raitiere)
5. Silent Night (Franz Gruber, Joseph Mohr)
6. Hallelujah Emmanuel (Robert Jason, Paul Bradley Sr.)
7. Down Home Christmas (Mando Saenz, Aaron Raitiere)
8. South Alabama Christmas (Jamey Johnson, Bill Anderson, Buddy Cannon)
9. Don’t Go Pullin’ On Santa Claus’ Beard (Anderson East, Aaron Raitiere)
10. Amazing Grace (spoken introduction by Joseph Bonsall)
11. Amazing Grace (John Newton)

Leave a Reply