Nashville, TN (August 9th, 2023)
The Gospel Music Association is pleased to announce nominees for the 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Top male nominees include Brandon Lake with eleven (11) nominations, songwriter Jeff Pardo with eight (8) nominations, and Jason Ingram and Kirk Franklin receiving six (6) nominations each. Top female nominees include Katy Nichole, who picked up four (4) nominations with Lauren Daigle, Naomi Raine, and Tasha Cobbs Leonard each receiving three (3) nominations. Country stars Dylan Scott, Tyler Childers and Walker Hayes each earned a first-time nomination. Voted on by the GMA Professional Membership, this year’s nominees were chosen from over 2,046 submitted entries.The GMA Dove Awards Nashville event will be held October 17th, 2023, and will air exclusively on TBN and the TBN app, Friday, October 20th, 2023 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET.

Nominees were announced in an artist-hosted livestream event featuring Jason Crabb, Jordan Feliz, Danny Gokey, Natalie Grant and JJ Hairston.

YouTube player


“I want to congratulate this year’s wonderful list of Dove Awards nominees,” says GMA President, Jackie Patillo. “Each year, we choose a theme to represent our community and why we celebrate. Today we announced this year’s theme, Joyful Echo. Like it says in Isaiah 42:12 from The Message, ‘Make God’s glory resound, echo His praises from coast to coast.’ We expect and believe this year’s show will be a joyful echo of the love of Jesus.”

Final round voting will run August 17th through August 24th. The GMA Dove Awards are happening live and in person in Nashville, TN, October 17th, 2023. A limited number of tickets are still available. Music City Fan Experience tickets are also available – an unforgettable, multi-day Nashville get-a-way that includes tickets to the Dove Awards.

Below is the list of nominations announced during today’s livestream. For the complete list of nominees, visit

Song of the Year

“Build A Boat” (Writers) Colton Dixon, Seth Mosley, Johan Lindbrandt, Sandro Cavazza, Mikey Gormley
“Fear Is Not My Future” (Writers) Kirk Franklin, Brandon Lake, Jonathan Jay, Hannah Shackleford, Nicole Hannel
“God Really Loves Us” (Writers) David Crowder, Ben Glover, Jeff Sojka, Dante Bowe “Goodness Of God” (Writers) Ben Fielding, Ed Cash, Jason Ingram, Jenn Johnson, Brian Johnson
“Gratitude” (Writers) Brandon Lake, Ben Hastings, Dante Bowe
“In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)” (Writers) Ethan Hulse, Katy Nichole, David Andrew Spencer, Jeff Pardo
“Love Me Like I Am” (Writers) Joel Smallbone, Luke Smallbone, Michael Pollack, Josh Kerr “Perfectly Loved” (Writers) Rachael Lampa, Andrew Ripp, Ethan Hulse
“Same God” (Writers) Brandon Lake, Steven Furtick, Chris Brown, Pat Barrett
“Then Christ Came” (Writers) Bart Millard, Phil Wickham, Jason Ingram, David Leonard

Artist of the Year

Brandon Lake
CeCe Winans
Lauren Daigle
Phil Wickham

New Artist of the Year
Ben Fuller
Jon Reddick
Katy Nichole
Naomi Raine

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year

“Brighter Days” – Blessing Offor
“I’m So Blessed (Best Day Remix)” – CAIN
“Love Me Like I Am” – for KING + COUNTRY ft. Jordin Sparks
“God Is In This Story” – Katy Nichole ft. Big Daddy Weave
“Thank God I Do” – Lauren Daigle

Worship Recorded Song of the Year

“Gratitude (Radio Version)” – Brandon Lake
“Honey In The Rock” – Brooke Ligertwood, Brandon Lake
“Holy Forever” – Chris Tomlin
“Fear Is Not My Future (Radio Version)” – Maverick CIty Music ft. Brandon Lake, Chandler Moore
“This Is Our God” – Phil Wickham

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year

“Jordan” – Darin & Brooke Aldridge, ft. Ricky Skaggs, Mo Pitney, Mark Fain
“Good Morning Mercy” – Jason Crabb, Dylan Scott
“Matchless” – Tiffany Coburn, ft. Point of Grace
“Way of the Triune God (Hallelujah Version)” – Tyler Childers
“Jesus’ Fault” – Zach Williams, ft. Walker Hayes

Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year

“Guarda Tu Corazón” – Alex Zurdo
“So Good (Cuán Bueno)” – DOE, ft. Lilly Goodman
“Nubes” – Indiomar, ft. Blanca
“Coritos (En Vivo)” – Miel San Marcos, Daniel Calveti, Marcos Witt, Ingrid Rosario
“Suelto” – Sarai Rivera

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year
“One Name (Jesus) [Live]” – Naomi Raine
“Impossible” – Pastor Mike Jr., ft. Jame Fortune
“I Still Have You” – Smokie Norful
“The Moment (Live)” – Tasha Cobbs Leonard
“You’ve Been Good To Me” – Zacardi Cortez

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

“New Day” – Blanca, ft. Jekalyn Carr
“Your World” – Jonathan McReynolds
“Miracles” – Kierra Sheard, ft. Pastor Mike Jr.
“Bless Me” – Maverick City Music, Kirk Franklin
“Get Up” – Tye Tribbett

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year

My Tribe – Blessing Offor
Jesus Changed My Life – Katy Nichole
Always Only Jesus – MercyMe
Life After Death – TobyMac
A Hundred Highways – Zach Williams

Worship Album of the Year

Come Up Here – Bethel Music
Honest Offering (Live) – CAIN
God Is Good! (Live) – Cody Carnes
LION: Live From The Loft – Elevation Worship
Lamb Of God – Matt Redman

Southern Gospel Album of the Year

Think About There – Greater Vision
Come On In – Guardians Quartet
John 3:16 – Perrys
Believe – The Hoppers
Hymns & Worship – Triumphant Quartet

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year

My Truth – Jonathan McReynolds
Kingdom Book One (Deluxe) – Maverick City Music, Kirk Franklin
Impossible – Pastor Mike Jr.
Overcomer (Deluxe) – Tamela Mann
All Things New – Tye Tribbett

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year

Church Clothes 4 – Lecrae
Sunday in Lagos – Limoblaze
Everyone Loves A Comeback Story – Social Club Misfits
Tree – Steven Malcolm

Feature Film of the Year

Big George Foreman
Family Camp
I Heard The Bells
Jesus Revolution
Remember Me: The Mahalia Jackson Story

The 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards are produced by the Gospel Music Association. Jackie Patillo and Justin Fratt serve as showrunners and executive producers, alongside Curtis Stoneberger and Paul Wright as producers. Russell E. Hall returns as director, Michael Nolan as scriptwriter, Scott Moore and Go Live Productions as production manager.

Leave a Reply