Nashville, TN (October 29, 2021)
Keith and Kristyn Getty are thrilled to announce the release of their newest album, Confessio—Irish American Roots. The album contains 13 songs filled with traditional Irish-melodies and instrumentation, brand-new songs as well as timeless hymns arranged with the signature sound that is only the Getty’s.

Keith Getty says, “Confessio—Irish American Roots is an outpouring of our year back on the North Coast of Ireland. It’s hymns and faith, it’s culture and music, it’s rich history and it’s far reaching legacy here in America.”

In 2020, the Gettys traced their journey back to Northern Ireland and the Scots-Irish-American roots of their hymn writing. During this time, they had the chance to revisit with their daughters, the people and places, lessons and practices, hymns and folk tunes, melodies and poetry which are part of their beautiful heritage. They learned about their own history and how that music and faith heritage flowed to America and influenced church, folk and popular music alike.

That experience shaped the direction of Confessio—Irish American Roots. The album features the lead track, “Pass The Promise” a new-anthem that is instantly singable, guest artists including Alison Krauss (“In Christ Alone”), Sandra McCracken (“All My Heart Rejoices” “Pass The Promise”), Kirk Whalum and Dana Masters (“Amazing Grace”), as well as classic well-known hymns that are all the soundtrack of the green hills of Ireland.

The first single, released September 10th, was the Getty’s new rendition of the timeless hymn, “It Is Well With My Soul.” The song is featured in the forthcoming film, Sabina: Tortured for Christ, the Nazi Years, which shares the inspiring, true story of Sabina (Oster) Wurmbrand and her husband Richard, who founded The Voice of the Martyrs (VOM), an interdenominational missions organization that serves persecuted Christians around the world.

This year the Getty’s are also celebrating the 20th Anniversary of the iconic hymn “In Christ Alone” and will once again be embarking on their annual highly-anticipated Christmas tour.

YouTube Confessio—Irish American Roots Album Playlist:

Confessio—Irish American Roots Track List:
1) Confessio
2) This Is My Father’s World with Runkerry Reel
3) When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
4) Pass The Promise (feat. Sandra McCracken)
5) Amazing Grace (feat. Kirk Whalum & Dana Masters)
6) Come Thou Almighty King (feat. The Getty Girls)
7) And Are You Sleeping?
8) Waulking Song/All My Heart Rejoices (Song of Anna)
9) It Is Well with My Soul
10) How Can I Keep From Singing?
11) Be Thou My Vision
12) Farewell To Ballymoney
13) In Christ Alone (feat. Alison Krauss)


Leave a Reply