Nashville, TN (October 25, 2019)
History was made when over 20 members, past and present, of the GRAMMY® Award-winning Gaither Vocal Band gathered on one stage for the first-ever LIVE reunion concert. A DVD and CD recording of the two-day event, which took place in Greenville, SC, at the Bon Secours Wellness Arena in 2018, is available everywhere now.

On October 18, Gaither Music Group partnered with YouTube for a Reunion LIVE Gaither TV premiere, marking the first time the label has debuted a release on one of its online platforms. The Gaither YouTube Channel, which has become a hub from which people around the world can enjoy the latest Gaither videos as well as the brand’s decades-long catalog of music, has accumulated over 1.3 million subscribers with over 1.3 billion views.

Watch the video trailer for the project here:

“We are excited to premiere this special event with YouTube,” stated Paul Sizelove, president of Gaither Music Group. “We see the Gaither audience increasingly coming to this platform to watch their favorite Gaither Homecoming artists and songs, and we wanted to offer something unique for them through this online channel. What better event to premiere than this special reunion that means so much to Bill Gaither?”

Along with Gaither, the talent featured on the new DVD and CD includes Mark Lowry, Guy Penrod, Gary McSpadden, David Phelps, Russ Taff, Jim Murray, Michael English, Lee Young, Larnelle Harris, Wes Hampton, Buddy Mullins, John Mohr, Marshall Hall, Reggie Smith, Todd Suttles, Adam Crabb, Wesley Pritchard, Gene McDonald and more. They combined their voices as never before during a weekend event of song, inspiration and laughter with reflections and devotionals given by Gloria Gaither. Award-winning musicians included Gordon Mote, Kevin Williams, Matthew Holt, Kevin Moore and Greg Ritchie.

The Reunion LIVE DVD and CD will be part of a TV special airing on over 15 networks that carry the Gaither Gospel Hour weekly including TBN, RFD-TV, DIRECTV, The Heartland Network, Dish TV, FamilyNet, CTN, GMTN, Guardian, Liberty, TCT, TLN and GaitherTV. It will air in Canada on Vision TV, The Miracle Channel, Grace TV and CTS.

The Reunion LIVE DVD and CD are exclusively distributed by Capitol Christian Distribution and Universal Music and will be available throughout general market stores and the Christian marketplace. The products will be available with prime positioning at online retailers and streaming platforms including iTunes, YouTube, Pandora, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Spotify and

Reunion LIVE Track Listing:
1. Alpha and Omega
2. Passin’ the Faith Along
3. He Touched Me
4. Give Up
5. The Baptism of Jesse Taylor
6. Give It Away
7. Chain Breaker
8. Let Freedom Ring
9. O Love That Will Not Let Me Go
10. Nessun Dorma
11. These Are They
12. Amen
13. Sinner Saved by Grace
14. Make It Real / I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief
15. In That Great Gettin’ up Mornin’
16. The Trumpet of Jesus
17. I Bowed on My Knees
18. Because He Lives

Leave a Reply