Nashville, TN. June 2, 2023
Brandon Lake led the trophy talley with triple wins during tonight’s TBN broadcast of the fan-fueled 10th Annual K-LOVE Fan Awards hosted by CAIN. Taped live at Nashville’s iconic OPRY House on May 28, Lake took home Male Artist, Song of the Year and Worship Song of the Year wins, with for KING & COUNTRY once again being named Artist of the Year, and Lauren Daigle was bestowed with the Female Artist of the Year Award. MercyMe took home their first K-LOVE Fan Award when they were named Group of the Year, and the award for Breakout Single of the Year went to Rachael Lampa for “Perfectly Loved” ft. TobyMac.TBN will broadcast an encore on June 10th.

The K-LOVE Fan Awards winners list was rounded by The Chosen’s Season Three Finale awarded for Film & Television Impact, Phil & Jase Robertson’s UNASHAMED taking the Podcast of the Year Award, Phil Wickham‘s “On Our Knees” winning for Book Impact, and Charlotte Smith being honored with the Sports Impact Award.

Sponsored by Coca-Cola Consolidated, the night kicked off with a powerful collaborative performance from Colton Dixon joined by multi-platinum country star Gabby Barrett. As the evening unfolded, collaborations from Mac Powell and Jason Crabb, MercyMe with David Leonard, Katy Nichole and Big Daddy Weave took place, as well as Matthew West and a fan choir, including a moving tribute to late show producer Steve Strout with his daugher Pippa.

More performances and collabs from Tasha Layton with Jon Reddick, Jeremy Camp sharing the stage with his two daughters, Cody Carnes with country music’s Russell Dickerson and We The Kingdom joined by Anne Wilson led into an emotional highlight as Blessing Offor had students from Nashville’s Covenant School join his performance.

The evening continued with Steven Curtis Chapman leading a special ensemble performance of his 50th No.1 song with Bart Millard, Mac Powell, and Matthew West, along with many other moments created with and including Andrew Ripp with Rachael Lampa, Lauren Daigle with Jason Ingram, Brandon Lake with Benjamin William Hastings, and hosts, CAIN, creating a special group emsemble performance with friends to close out the show.

Presenters for the evening included Josh Baldwin, FOX News Sunday host Shannon Bream, cast members from The Chosen, Jason Crabb, Consumed by Fire, Ben Fuller, Cochren & Co., author Lisa Harper, Brandon Lake, David Leonard, David Nassar, NEEDTOBREATHE, Andrew Ripp, Jase & Missy Robertson, Chris Tomlin, Jonathan Traylor, Micah Tyler, Anne Wilson, and Terrian.


YouTube player

Leave a Reply