Nashville, TN (September 23, 2022)
After giving fans steady glimpses into her new music for months, award-winning Curb | Word Entertainment artist Blanca unearths her voice post-divorce on her long-awaited studio album, The Heartbreak And The Healing, officially available now.

“This new album is really just my journal in a sense. It’s songs of the journey I’ve been on after going through a divorce. I think sometimes the best way to describe it is the juxtaposition of pain and praise happening in one moment. That’s what I wanted to bring with this album,” the songstress shares. “It’s how you can have heartbreak, but how you can also experience healing from that place. I sing songs about the hard stuff, but I also have songs on there that speak on redemption and the awakening of finding myself, finding my voice. So I wanted it to be real.”

Blanca’s third full-length effort, The Heartbreak And The Healing, offers two sides of the same story—the hurt and the redemption. The singer and songwriter vulnerably cracks her heart wide open on the new 14-track collection that beautifully showcases the merger of her unstoppable voice and her transparent lyricism. A diverse fusion of pop, Latin, hip-hop and Gospel, the offering follows Blanca on a journey of self-discovery as she rises from the ashes stronger and more empowered than ever before. The fresh set features chart-topping hit “Even At My Worst” and “The Healing” featuring Dante Bowe. Additionally, the record also includes collaborations with acclaimed Gospel artist Jekalyn Carr (“New Day”) and hip-hop artist Ty Brasel (“Never Too Far”).

The Latin powerhouse recently debuted new music and sang her original songs for the first time in her native Puerto Rico at a special show that featured support from Laila Olivera and Maverick City Música. She’ll perform songs from The Heartbreak And The Healing alongside fan favorites on select U.S. dates throughout the fall.

Stream or purchase The Heartbreak And The Healing HERE.


YouTube Album Playlist:

Spotify Album Playlist:

The Heartbreak And The Healing Track List:
1. “Start Over”
2. “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr)”
3. “Even At My Worst”
4. “Something Better”
5. “I Got You”
6. “In The Middle”
7. “Uncovered”
8. “Mi Amor”
9. “Never Too Far (feat. Ty Brasel)”
10. “Let The Light In”
11. “Bring You Home”
12. “The Heartbreak”
13. “The Healing (feat. Dante Bowe)”
14. BONUS: “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr) [Gospel Remix]”

Leave a Reply