Nashville, TN (August 30, 2019)
The highly-anticipated new project from Big Daddy Weave, When The Light Comes, officially releases September 13. The album is available now for pre-order. Fans who pre-order receive four of the new songs, including the new single, “This Is What We Live For.”

Watch the This Is What We Live For” lyric video:

Leading up to the debut of When The Light Comes, the band’s upcoming headlining tour is also getting underway, along with Mike Weaver‘s book release, and a new eight-episode TV reality series about the band set to air on TBN this fall.

The songs found on When the Light Comes all encompass a deep and personal faith in Jesus. Yet while it’s one thing to sing about trusting God in the midst of trials, the five members of Big Daddy Weave (Mike Weaver, Jay Weaver, Jeremy Redmon, Joe Shirk, and Brian Beihl) have each learned what it means to truly live by faith and to trust in a God who makes all things new.

While creating their new project, produced by the band’s guitarist Jeremy Redmon, the group was working from an unfamiliar place, as the inspirational and uplifting themes found in the group’s music were desperately needed by the members themselves. “The songs were all written from a place of processing grief and sorrow,” shares Mike. “We were in a season of serious hurting.” The list of trials the band was going through, especially over the past three years, was nearly overwhelming. Instead of avoiding the painful truth of their struggles, the band pushed themselves to put it all into the songs. During that process, an underlying current of rejoicing broke through. As Jay puts it, “Only Jesus can turn sorrow into joy.”

When The Light Comes song listing:
This Is What We Live For
Turn On The Light
I Know
What I’ve Got
The Name Of Jesus
I Want To Tell The World
Your Love Changes Everything
Walking In The Light Of Your Love
All Things New

Leave a Reply