Portsmouth, VA (April 30, 2022)
GRAMMY winner and multi-platinum selling artist Zach Williams sailed into Portsmouth, Virginia’s Atlantic Union Bank Pavilion located on the bank of the Elizabeth River April 30th for his Spring Tour 22 with singer/songwriter Anne Wilson. It was a chilly night for an outdoor concert with the wind blowing in from the water, but the crowd seemed thrilled to be there. Hometown musician Chris Bellamy from nearby Virginia Beach played saxophone for Zach on this tour, so Bellamy fans were sprinkled throughout the audience showing their support.

With his signature mix of gospel, country, and southern rock, Zach performed ten songs from the Rescue Story albums including “There Was Jesus” (featuring Dolly Parton) with Anne Wilson beautifully singing Dolly’s vocals. As expected, Chris Bellamy performed an amazing saxophone solo in “Baptised” with deafening cheers from the audience. Five songs, including some of Zach’s most popular tracks, were from his Chain Breaker albums and are some of his most popular perhaps because of their especially powerful lyrics. Certainly a highlight of the show was Zach sharing his incredible testimony, which left many in tears, but the crowd left with full hearts ready to take on the week.

Check out this Zach Williams gallery including venue and crowd photos by Annette Holloway.

« of 37 »

All things Zach Williams: ZachWilliamsMusic.com

New artist Anne Wilson warmed the crowd earlier in the evening with her incredible voice and soul-stirring lyrics with a smooth country gospel flair. Her set included hit song “My Jesus,” and a ballad about her brother Jacob called “There’s No Place Like Home.” Sadly, her brother Jacob went home to be with the Lord in 2017 from a car accident at age 23. After singing at his funeral, Anne knew God had called her to worship Him full time through music. Now at age 20, she has already received a 2022 Billboard Music Award nomination for Top Christian Song for “My Jesus.” (See the official music video below.) She made history by being the first female artist to top the Billboard Christian Airplay chart with a debut song. Her debut album, My Jesus, was just released April 22, 2022.

Check out the Anne Wilson gallery by Annette Holloway.

« of 15 »

All Things Anne Wilson: AnneWilsonOfficial.com 


Zach Williams Setlist

  1. Walk With You – (Rescue Story)
  2. Less Like Me – (Rescue Story)
  3. Survivor – (Chain Breaker)
  4. Slave to Nothing – (Rescue Story)
  5. Old Church Choir – (Chain Breaker)
  6. Stand Up – (Rescue Story)
  7. Fear Is a Liar – (Chain Breaker)
  8. Rescue Story – (Rescue Story)
  9. Good to Know – (Rescue Story Deluxe)
  10. There Was Jesus – (Rescue Story)
  11. Heaven Help Me – (Rescue Story)
  12. Freedom – (Chain Breaker Deluxe)
  13. Stand My Ground – (Rescue Story Deluxe)
  14. Baptized – (Rescue Story)
  15. Chain Breaker – (Chain Breaker)
  16. No Longer Slaves (Bethel Music cover) – (Survivor: Live from Harding Prison EP)


Leave a Reply