Nashville, TN (May 9, 2019)
Messianic worship leader and Dove Award nominee, Paul Wilbur, who has sold over three million albums globally, has released Roar From Zion through his newly formed partnership with Venture3Media (V3M). The 14-track album, and companion DVD, is a live worship experience recorded at The Pavilion in the heart of Jerusalem, Israel during the Feast of Tabernacles and the 70th anniversary of the rebirth of the State of Israel.

Selling more than 20,000 CD/DVD copies in the first month following its release while hitting No. 3 on the iTunes Christian/Gospel chart, the new project features Wilbur along with internationally known recording artist and Los Angeles-based TV Host Shae Wilbur. Roar From Zion also features Joshua Aaron, Sarah Liberman, Beckah Shae, Ryan and Marie Hodges and a world-class band made up of both Israeli and Arab instrumentalists and Nashville-based musicians.

“The music invites the King to roar from Zion and thunder from Jerusalem!” exclaims Wilbur, referencing the Old Testament prophet Joel (Joel 3:16). “These are songs that declare the Kingdom that is coming, and the glory of the King!”

Roar From Zion
further includes the sounds of the Nashville String Machine with orchestrations by Paul Mills, and an Israeli choir made up of young Christian Arabs, Messianic Jews and Christians from all over the globe. The resulting album is a unique, Middle Eastern-inspired recording that sounds simultaneously ancient and fresh with songs that are sung in English with some phrases in Hebrew.

“We had a microcosm of Heaven worshipping together,” declares Wilbur at “This happened at a very prophetic time: the 70th anniversary of the rebirth of Israel, the 50th anniversary of Jerusalem, the 500th of the Reformation, the 100th of the Balfour Declaration, the Feast of Tabernacles, and the 20th anniversary of our landmark recording ‘Jerusalem Arise!’”

“We believe these sounds will ignite the heart of the Church world-wide for the restoration of Zion, the spiritual foundations of the Church,” adds Wilbur. “Roar From Zion offers new dynamic songs of praise and worship to present before the King of all kings! Lion of Judah…ROAR!”

Wilbur, who has recorded albums in several languages, has been sharing a unique Kingdom message that reaches beyond cultural, social and political borders for more than 40 years. Whether he’s singing to packed soccer stadiums throughout Latin America, Africa and Asia, or bringing his message directly to the people of Israel, his distinctive songs of prophetic praise and worship have reached millions.

Roar From Zion track listing:
01) Prologue – Roar From Zion Overture (Live)
02) Roar From Zion (Live)
03) Song of Victory (Live)
04) Adonai (Live)
05) B’elohim / Forever Amen (Live)
06) It Is Good to Praise the Lord (Live)
07) The King Is Coming (feat. Beckah Shae) [Live]
08) You Are Holy (feat. Joshua Aaron) [Live]
09) Your Love Is Far Better (Live)
10) Even So (Live)
11) Endless (feat. Shae Wilbur) [Live]
12) O We Praise (feat. Ryan & Marie Hodges) [Live]
13) Days of Elijah (Live)
14) Great Is the Lord (Hallelujah) [feat. Sarah Liberman] [Live]

For all the latest Paul Wilbur and Roar From Zion news and information, go to

Leave a Reply