Nashville, TN (April 4, 2019)
Michael Hughes Watson is a songwriter, worship leader, and teacher pursuing innovative, prophetic music to challenge and inspire this generation. He is latest EP, Wait, is set to release May 17, 2019.

Mixed by Chris Greely (Bethel Music), each song has a sonic quality that worshipers have fallen in love with. Michael’s previous music with Above The Golden State reached top 20 twice on the AC charts and landed singles on TV and film, including the WOW 2008 compilation. Michael has been featured twice in Worship Leader Magazine and Song Discovery for his co-writes with artist Mathew Zigenis (All Your People Sing and Come To The Waters).

The music on Wait is a fusion between the likes of All Sons & Daughters & Coldplay’s Ghost Stories. The result evokes a deep, intimate conversation of worship and prayer. Therapeutic in nature, these songs draw comparison to Sarah Reeves and Cory Asbury (Bethel Music). It’s a perfect mixture of relatable melodies, honest lyrics and current electronic sounds. The songs encourage the worshiper towards a more intimate relationship with God, notably the awareness and influence of the Holy Spirit.

After 14 years living in Portland, Oregon, original founder of the A Jesus Church family along with John Mark Comer, Michael and his wife recently partnered with fellow worship leader Evan Wickham to plant Park Hill Church in San Diego, CA.

Michael tours as a speaker and independent artist around the world. He is also an instructor for David’s Harp Foundation recently featured on the TODAY SHOW, a non-profit that helps homeless youth achieve academic success through music education, sound engineering, and multimedia production.

EP Track List

1. Hanging onto Every Word That You Say
2. Words Of LIfe
3. Wait
4. Hanging onto Every Word That You Say (Acoustic)
5. Words Of Life (Acoustic)
6. Wait (Acoustic)
7. Hanging onto Every Word That You Say (Instrumental)
8. Words Of Life (Instrumental)
9. Wait (Instrumental)
10. Words Of Life (Uke Version)


Leave a Reply