United Kingdom (March 31, 2021)
UK worship group, Elim Sound, has announced the upcoming May 7, 2021 release of its latest album, God is Still Moving. Recorded in homes and studios all across the UK, the album was produced by Ian Yates and mixed by Trevor Michael. God is Still Moving contains a number of new voices, including a song that the team are really excited about; “Still Moving.” This song was birthed at our School of Worship songwriting residential in 2019 by four students, Laura Rook, Anesu Mbanini, Laura Ham and Oluseyi Esan. Our heart has always been to see the songs from our movement develop and grow organically and it’s so great to see a song that was started off at our School of Worship now included on this project.

‘Our God Is Moving’ Lyric Video:

‘Our God Is Moving’ on Spotify:

“What a season we’ve been in. This last year has seen us all facing new challenges and uncertainties. We’ve all been affected by Covid19 in so many ways, yet amongst the tensions and struggles we are facing we are firmly convinced that God is still moving. The Church may have had to close its buildings and adapt in this season, but God is at work through His Church. He’s still faithful, He is still with us and He is worthy of all our praise. God has reminded us that He is not confined by our buildings and our programmes, He is at work all across the world.

We feel this new collection of songs brings a new depth and honesty to our writing. While the project contains songs of praise and worship, it also contains songs of lament and songs that bring big questions to the table yet remind us of the eternal hope we have in Christ. Once again the team have been intentional drawing from the breadth of worship leaders and songwriters in the movement inviting over 40 Elim songwriters into the process.

Many of us have struggled over the last year, many of us have lost friends and loved ones. We pray these songs provide a soundtrack for us all as we navigate this season of tension, trusting the One who holds it all, Christ Jesus.” —Elim Sound

God is Still Moving Track Listing:
1. You Are Worthy (Featuring Rebecca Sivalogan & Sam Blake)
2. Wildfire (Featuring Ian Yates & Suzanne Hanna)
3. I Have A Saviour (Featuring Tim Williams)
4. Still Moving (Featuring Rebecca Sivalogan)
5. I Am Yours (Featuring Nathan Jess)
6. Gethsemane (The Oil Press) (Featuring Alex Davies)
7. Our God Is Moving (Featuring Sam Blake & Moyo Ayeni)
8. In The Tension (Featuring Ian Yates)
9. Even Now (Featuring Suzanne Hanna)
10. Come Alive (Featuring Noel Robinson)
11. New Every Morning (Featuring Fiona Crow)
12. Turned The Tide (Featuring Tim Sanders)
13. Upper Room (Featuring Amber Miskimmin)
14. Incarnation Song (Featuring Stephen Gibson)
15. There Is A River (Featuring Fiona Crow)


Elim Sound hasa rich heritage that spans an entire century and is the product of the collective skill and passion of members of a new generation currently emerging within the UK’s Elim Pentecostal Churches. Bringing together a community of worship leaders, pastors and creatives from the Elim movement and beyond, Elim Sound is committed to inspiring, encouraging and equipping the church in worship.

Leave a Reply