Dallas, TX (June 29, 2022)
GRAMMY Award-winning Gospel songstress Tamela Mann has announced the release of a stunning new single, “Superheroes Prayer,” from the forthcoming deluxe edition of her acclaimed Tillymann Music Group album, Overcomer. The angelic ballad, gracefully performed alongside fellow vocal powerhouse Yolanda Adams, was written and produced by GRAMMY Award-winning artist Kirk Franklin and available to stream now here.

“So often we search for something, someone, to help us and give us hope, not realizing what we’re searching for has always been right there,” said Tamela Mann. “God is our help and hope, and He’s always available to us. He is the ultimate Superhero.” Watch the in-studio behind-the-scenes with Yolanda, Kirk and Tamela here.

“Superheroes Prayer” is the latest offering from Tamela’s forthcoming album Overcomer: Deluxe Edition. Tamela recently made history as the first gospel artist to chart nine No. 1 singles on the Billboard Gospel Airplay Chart, with previous single “He Did It For Me” taking the top spot. Heralded as some of the superstar’s best work, the deluxe edition of the album builds upon the original version’s themes of resilience, strength, purpose and the beauty of faith, with an offering of both all new tracks and intimate live renditions of fan favorites from Overcomer.


Overcomer: Deluxe Edition Track List:
1. Help Me (Live) feat. Tim Rogers and The Fellas
2. Finished Work feat. Todd Dulaney
3. He Did It For Me (Live)
4. Final Answer (Live)
5. Finished (Live)
6. I Am
7. Source
8. Hello God feat. Wyclef Jean and Kirk Franklin
9. Conqueror
10. Superheroes Prayer feat. Yolanda Adams
11. Touch From You
12. Forever Yours
13. Overcomer

Leave a Reply