Miami, FL (January 31, 2020)
The 21st Annual Super Bowl Gospel Celebration, hosted by national radio and TV personality Rickey Smiley, will return to BET Networks for a seventh consecutive year on Saturday, February 1, 2020 at 8PM ET/PT. The annual NFL-sanctioned event was filmed in front of a live audience at the James L. Knight Center during Super Bowl LIV week in Miami.

The one-hour Super Bowl Gospel Celebration special features performances by Yolanda AdamsDonnie McClurkin, Commissioned Reunion, Travis GreeneAnthony Brown & Group TherapyBET Sunday Best winners Le’Andria Johnson (Season 3) and Melvin Crispell III (Season 9) and the NFL Players Choir.

(Le’Andria Johnson and Yolanda Adams-photo: Getty Images for BET)

(NFL Choir perform-photo: Getty Images for BET)

(DeAndre Hopkins and Sabrina Greenlee-photo: Getty Images for BET)

(Marvin Sapp and Keith Staten of Commissioned-photo: Getty Images for BET)

This year’s presenters include NFL players: DeAndre Hopkins (Houston Texans), Devin Funchess (Indianapolis Colts), Wesley Woodyard (Tennessee Titans) and Mike Daniels (Detroit Lions).

The Super Bowl Gospel Celebration will also honor NFL siblings and American Cancer Society ambassadors Quinnen Williams (New York Jets) and Quincy Williams (Jacksonville Jaguars) with the 2020 Faith In Action Award. The Williams brothers lost their mother to breast cancer in 2010—turning tragedy into triumph the brothers now donate their time and resources to ensure that African Americans receive proper testing for cancer in urban communities.

Originating at Super Bowl XXXIII in 1999, the annual event joins together key NFL Players, top Gospel/Contemporary Christian music and mainstream GRAMMY® Award-winning artists and special guests all on one stage to bring audiences an evening of uplifting music and inspirational messages. By far, the largest multicultural event to take place during Super Bowl weekend in its 21-year run as an NFL-sanctioned event, SBGC has featured artists including Patti LaBelle, Yolanda Adams, Gladys Knight, Natalie Grant, MaryMary, Fantasia, Donnie McClurkin, Anthony Hamilton, among many others.


Leave a Reply