Venture3Media (V3M) continues its Simple Hymns series with today’s (Nov. 8) release of Simple Hymns: Songs of Thanksgiving featuring such well-known worship leaders as Pat Barrett (Housefires), Leigh Nash (Sixpence None the Richer), Derri Daugherty (The Choir), Kelly Minter, Anthony Skinner and more. The 10-hymn album is available at iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play and additional digital and streaming outlets globally.

Along with the new music, compelling acoustic videos of all the songs being sung by the artists were recorded and are featured on a companion Simple Hymns: Songs of Thanksgiving Digital Deluxe version of the album that is exclusively available from Apple Music and iTunes.

Songs of Thanksgiving is the third of several new recordings in the Simple Hymns series to release over the next year. The new album follows the Songs of Worship (Oct. 4) and Songs of Redemption (Aug. 30) releases that featured such acclaimed worship leaders as Mack Brock (Elevation Worship), Chris McClarney (Jesus Culture), Paul And Hannah McClure (Bethel Music), Dan Koch, Aaron Keyes, Sean Carter and many more.

Each new recording in the Simple Hymns series combines classic Hymns with a fresh interpretation, some with additional lyrics, as well as new songs that have been written and recorded in a hymn-like style and focusing on the Majesty and Greatness of God.

“Simple Hymns is a response to those that long for a return to a richer and more lyric focused worship expression, combined with a simplicity of musical instrumentation,” shares Venture3Media president and founder Steve Nicolle. “Worship music shifts in style from decade to decade, along with shifts in lyrical themes and focus. What makes the hymns so unique and special is their ability to stand the test of time. When times become more turbulent or uncertain, we tend to hold to things that have endured. Hymns give us that anchor, and remind us that God’s love and His nature are unchanging.”

Some of the hymns in this third Simple Hymns installment include classic songs written by Fanny Crosby (“Sing All The Earth”), Charles Wesley (“Rejoice, The Lord Is King”) and Ludwig van Beethoven (“Joyful”) and more, all given modern interpretations by today’s songwriters like Brenton Brown, John Hartley and Ian Cron.

The recording also features the new hymn “Come People Of The Risen King” written by Keith & Kristyn Getty and Stuart Townend and recorded by Barrett.

Future Simple Hymns releases that are already being developed will feature hymns set around communion, praise, Christmas, Easter and more.

The full Simple Hymns: Songs of Thanksgiving track listing and writers follows:

01) Come People Of The Risen King (Feat. Pat Barrett)
Writers: Keith & Kristyn Getty, Stuart Townend

02) Joyful (The One Who Saves) (Feat. Chris Lawson Jones)
Writers: Ludwig van Beethoven (PD), Henry van Dyke (PD), Brenton Brown, Jason Ingram

03) To God All The Praise (Feat. Anthony Skinner)
Writers: Johann Schütz (PD), Frances Cox (PD), Anthony Skinner, Jess Cates

04) Come, Ye Thankful People, Come (Feat. Leigh Nash)
Writers: Henry Alford (PD), Leigh Nash

05) The Glory Hymn (Feat. Derri Daugherty)
Writers: Charles Gabriel (PD), Ian Cron, Steve Hindalong

06) Sing All The Earth (Praise Him) (Feat. Lynsey Berry & Anthony Skinner)
Writers: Fanny Crosby (PD), Anthony Skinner, John Hartley, Lynsey Berry

07) Rejoice, The Lord Is King (Feat. Savannah Ellis)
Writers: Charles Wesley (PD), John Hartley, Chris Eaton, Gareth Robinson

08) Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow (Feat. Martin Chalk)
Writers: Bishop Thomas Ken (PD), Andy Piercy, David Clifton

09) Praise The Lord Who Reigns Above (Feat. Kelly Minter)
Writers: Charles Wesley (PD), John Hartley, Chris Eaton

10) Wonderful Savior (Feat. Elmer Canas)
Writers: JM Harris (PD), Andy Bromley

Leave a Reply