(V3M) launches its Simple Hymns series with the Aug. 30 release of Simple Hymns: Songs of Redemption featuring such well-known worship leaders as Pat Barrett (Housefires), Chris McClarney (Jesus Culture), Leigh Nash (Sixpence None the Richer), Dan Koch, Anthony Skinner, Aaron Keyes and more. The 10-hymn album will be available at iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play and more digital and streaming outlets globally.

The first of several new recordings in the Simple Hymns series to release over the next year, Songs of Redemption combines classic Hymns with a fresh interpretation, some with additional lyrics, as well as new songs that have been written and recorded in a hymn-like style and focusing on the Majesty and Greatness of God.

“Like all things creative, worship music can shift in style from decade to decade, along with Christian expression, themes and theology,” shares Venture3Media president and founder Steve Nicolle. “What makes the hymns so unique and special are their ability to stand the test of time. Historically, when times become more turbulent or uncertain, we tend to hold to things that have endured throughout the ages. Hymns give us that anchor, and remind us that God’s love and His nature are unchanging.”

Some of the classic hymns in this first Simple Hymns installment include songs written by Fanny Crosby, Charles Wesley and John Newton, with Newton’s “Amazing Grace” receiving additional lyrics written by Chris Tomlin and Louie Giglio. This song, “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone),” was newly recorded by Barrett.

Other featured tracks include “Like A Wideness Of The Sea” written and performed by Skinner, “Psalm 62,” written by Keyes and Stuart Townend and performed by Keyes, “Blessed Redeemer,” sung by Nash and written by Crosby with modern interpretation by McClarney, Chris Eaton and John Hartley, and “All To Jesus (I Surrender),” written by JW Van Deventer, with a fresh interpretation by Paul Oakley and performed by Brady Toops and Michal Mitha.

Along with the new music, compelling acoustic videos of all the songs being sung by the artists were recorded and are featured on a companion Simple Hymns: Songs of Redemption Digital Deluxe Apple/iTunes exclusive version of the album.

Listen and watch the Apple Music/iTunes exclusive deluxe edition:

“These hymns and videos are purposefully simple with acoustic instrumentation, nothing overproduced to allow them to be sung by worship leaders in the most unplugged setting, or added to the worship music song selections in any sized church,” says Nicolle. “These Simple Hymns are also well suited as a background for personal worship, reflection and devotions.”

Future Simple Hymns releases that are already being developed will feature hymns set around communion, worship, praise, Christmas, Easter and more.

Pat Barrett – ‘Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)’

Simple Hymns: Songs of Redemption track listing follows:

1) All To Jesus (I Surrender) feat. Brady Toops and Michal Mitha
2) Blessed Redeemer feat. Leigh Nash
3) Jesus, We Look To Thee feat. Savannah Ellis
4) Like A Wideness Of The Sea feat Anthony Skinner
5) Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) feat. Pat Barrett
6) This I Know (There Is A Fountain) feat. Katie Gustafson and Chris Weninegar
7) I Know That My Redeemer Lives feat. Dan Koch
8) Psalm 62 feat. Aaron Keyes
9) How I Love Jesus (There Is A Name) feat. Chris Weninegar and Katie Gustafson
10) Yes, I’ll Sing feat. Lynsey Berry

For all the latest Simple Hymns news, visit, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram
and YouTube.

Stream or Download  Simple Hymns: ‘Songs of Redemption!

Leave a Reply