Nashville, TN (September 10, 2021)
Iconic multi-platinum, Christian music singer and songwriter Michael W. Smith has re-envisioned his #1 highest-selling album of all time, Worship, in honor of the 20th anniversary of the album’s release on September 11, 2001. Worship Forever, has re-imagined the album from start to finish, this time, with a full symphony orchestra. The new record also includes a bonus track, “Sing Again,” a song with lyrics Smith felt especially appropriate for today.

Worship Forever was recorded in front of a live audience in Nashville, TN on July 12, 2021 and includes special appearances by Amy Grant, Matt Redman and Tauren Wells. In celebration of the album’s release, TBN will be airing the entire musical event and documentary footage tonight (9/10) three times back-to-back at 7:00/8:30/10:00pm CST. The special will continue to air through the next week.

Originally released on September 11, 2001, Worship offered hope during a time of despair and mourning. Smith says, “The Worship record was a special one for me. From the recording live in Lakeland, Florida—to the release on 9/11– the day our nation was attacked. I’ve seen God use those songs and that music in ways I could have never dreamed. I’m so excited, now, to have re-imagined this record—start to finish—with a full symphony orchestra. This is a very special recording from an incredible night.”

YouTube Worship Forever Album Playlist:

Spotify Worship Forever Album Playlist:

Worship Forever Track List:
1. Forever
2. Heart of Worship feat. Matt Redman
3. Draw Me Close
4. Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
5. Open the Eyes of My Heart
6. Above All
7. Breathe
8. Let It Rain
9. Agnus Dei feat. Amy Grant
10. Awesome God
11. More Love, More Power feat. Tauren Wells
12. Surrounded, Waymaker
13. Forever (reprise)
14. Bonus Track: Sing Again

Leave a Reply