Nashville, TN (October 16, 2019)
The Gospel Music Association celebrated the 50th Annual Dove Awards with a sold out crowd in Nashville, TN. The special evening shined a light on Christian music and Gospel music’s rich and diverse history and showcased the future of exceptional artistry.

The big winners of the night were songwriter Jason Ingram with four Dove Awards and superstar Lauren Daigle, who took home three awards. Daigle won awards for Song of the Year, Artist of the Year and Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year. Composer Wayne Haun along with producer Paul Mabury also won three awards each while Gospel singer Kirk Franklin, Tasha Cobbs Leonard and Lecrae took two.

“This is an honor for many reasons but most importantly it’s the people in this room who have helped me through this journey and to see all of them here, it’s really moving. It’s overwhelming.” —Lauren Daigle

First-time winners of the night included Aaron Cole, New Artist of the Year, Phil Wickham, Worship Recorded Song of the Year, and Keith and Kristyn Getty, Inspirational Album of the Year.

Tribute performances included an iconic on-stage collaboration featuring Steven Curtis Chapman, Amy Grant, CeCe Winans, and Michael W. Smith as well as a Bill and Gloria Gaither tribute. Performers included artists both familiar and new: Casting Crowns, Matthew West, Hillsong Worship, Jekalyn Carr, MercyMe, TobyMac, Kelontae Gavin and many more lit up the stage for the evening.


Leave a Reply