Nashville, TN (August 11, 2022)
Integrity Music celebrates its 12 GMA Dove Award nominations, which were announced yesterday for the 53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards. The award show, carrying the theme Sound of Heaven will be held on October 18th at Lipscomb University in Nashville and will air exclusively on TBN on October 21st.

The band Citizens received nominations for Rock/Contemporary Album of The Year as well as Rock/Contemporary Song of The Year. Multicultural collective Village Lights were nominated for Short Form Music Video (Performance). Songwriters Mitch Wong, Kyle Lee and Dwan Hill were nominated for Song of The Year with CeCe Winans‘Believe For It.’ Selah are up for Inspirational Album of The Year while Phil Thompson received two nominations for Gospel Worship Song of The Year and Gospel Worship Album of The Year. The female collective FAITHFUL were nominated for Inspirational Song of The Year. Slugs And Bugs are up for Children’s Album of The Year, and songwriters Dustin Smith, Abby Benton, Kristen Dutton, Raina Pratt, Carlene Prince and Jesse Reeves were nominated for Worship Recorded Song of The Year with ‘I Speak Jesus’ by Charity Gayle. Lastly, writers Daniel Calveti, Becky Collazos, Christine D’Clario, Travy Joe, Josh Morales, Jacobo Ramos were nominated for Gateway Worship Español’s ‘Danzando’ for Spanish Language Recorded Song of The Year.

Nominees were announced in an artist-hosted livestream event on the GMA Dove Awards YouTube and Facebook pages.

Leave a Reply