Nashville, TN (January 21, 2019)
Turn off the TV, close your internet browsers, and put on the headphones, it’s time for a trip back in time. The critically acclaimed, former Tooth and Nail indie-emo-rock band Slow Coming Day have decided to come out of retirement. These 9 new songs make up a new album titled 1000 Years (Like A Day) which will be released via Indie Vision Music this February.  1000 Years (Like A Day) will be available in Digital format and on CD. This new effort will see the band exploring new territory while full embracing a familiar landscape of carefully thought out melodies and remarkable songwriting. Orion Walsh and the gang are back and this new effort will prove once again why good music should never go unnoticed. Mastered by Sef Idle for Simpul Studio.

Slow Coming Day is an American indie rock band consisting of Orion Walsh (vocals, guitar), Dave Stoots (bass), and Matt Bailey (drums). Previously the group released it’s first independent EP A Part of Me Died in 2002, followed by a full length Farewell to the Familiar on Tooth and Nail Records in 2003. The group toured & played with many great bands such as Mae, Copeland, Emery, Further Seems Forever, Juliana Theory, Twothirtyeight, Spitalfield, As Tall As Lions, Gatsby’s American Dream, Waking Ashland, Mewithoutyou, Anberlin, Brandtson, and Watashi Wa to name a few. The band has also been featured on many different compilations over the years the most notorious being Deep Elm Record’s Emo Diaries Chapter 8. Many individuals in the past have asked where the band name comes from. The truth is that Matt, the drummer, thought of the name. The idea behind Slow Coming Day can be summed up by reading 2 Peter chapter 3. “But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day. The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.”

1000 Years (Like A Day) 
Track listing:

1. First Sight
2. 1000 Years (Like a Day)
3. Maybe
4. All Things New
5. Shoes, Ships, & Sealing Wax
6. What Happened?
7. Let Go
8. Like a Bolt of Lightning
9. Change

Sneak Peek Preview Stream of the song  ‘All Things New’ below:



Leave a Reply