Franklin, TN (September 8, 2020)
I AM THEY has announced the October 23 release date of its upcoming studio album, Faithful God, the pre-order campaign for the project, as well as the project’s second single and lyric video for the song “Delivered.”

“Delivered” Lyric Video:

“Faithful God,” the first single from the album just debuted last month and already has a strong start at radio. The new music video for “Faithful God” already has more than 250,000 views and can be seen here and below. “‘Faithful God’ comes from Hebrews 10:23 which says, ‘Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for He who promised is faithful,'” explains Matt Hein, I AM THEY’s vocalist and guitarist. “The song speaks to our persistence in the middle of what we’re going through because He is faithful.”

“Faithful God” M music Video:

It’s been more than two years since I AM THEY—made up of Matt Hein, Abbie Parker, (vocals), Brandon Chase (vocals, guitar), Justin Shinn (keys), and Nicole Hickman (drums)—released “Scars,” the chart-topping single from their 2018 album Trial & Triumph. With “Faithful God” and the eleven additional songs to be featured on the new project, there’s a heaviness that’s been lifted and the band has a redefined sense of what it means to hope for the future. Even their moniker speaks to their belief in promises held together by trust, that God is pointing the way forward. For “they,” it isn’t about a singular ambition, but a collective desire for God’s plan.

“That’s what people have connected to with I AM THEY, for being real,” shares Abbie Parker. “We’ve always been upfront with the difficult things we’re facing. The trust that we’ve built helps us be vulnerable with each other and within our songs.”

Faithful God Tracklisting:
Faithful God
The Well
Lift My Eyes
Found My Freedom
All Along
Holding On To Hope
Keep Coming Back

Leave a Reply