Nashville, TN (July 19th, 2019)
The Gaither Vocal Band has just completed an all-new CD recording, reminding listeners that Good Things Take Time. Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee, and produced by gospel music legend and group founder Bill Gaither and award-winning industry veteran producer, singer and musician Gordon Mote, the 12-song collection hits the street today, continuing the group’s multi-decade legacy of performing unparalleled harmonies with messages that are timeless.

“What seems like just a few years ago, when I started out singing with my brother and sister, ‘Child of the King’ was one of the first songs we sang all over the country,” stated Gaither. “A good song lasts because it is a good song. Sixty-five years later, I find myself still singing it with a new treatment. I love this new version with the Gaither Vocal Band and hope you will too!”

Bill and Gloria Gather have been recognized and awarded as writers of songs for the church for decades, and this new collection features a stirring new anthem for the church today entitled “This Is the Place,” which is the first radio single from the new CD.

Watch the video for “This Is the Place”

“The most important part of the church to me has always been the altar. And so Gloria and I wrote this song that says, ‘This is a special, holy, sacred place.’ Here is the lyric, ‘This is the place [the altar] where we pray. This is the place where we cry. This is the place where we promise ‘til death do us part. This is where we say goodbye. Here we leave all of our pain. Find forgiveness and grace. Here we walk down the aisle, dedicate every child here in this sacred, holy place.’”

The project features appearances from longtime friends and Homecoming favorites The Martins, who join the quintet for “Hear My Song, Lord,” while country legend Larry Gatlin sings along on the light-hearted song “Thought Gettin’ Older,” a new song penned by him and Bill.

Good Things Take Time will be part of a TV special airing on over 15 networks that carry the “Gaither Gospel Hour” weekly including RFD-TV, DIRECTV, TBN, The Heartland Network, Dish TV, FamilyNet, CTN, GMTN, Guardian, Liberty, TCT, TLN and GaitherTV. It will air in Canada on Vision TV, The Miracle Channel, Grace TV and CTS.

Good Things Take Time Track Listing:
1. Child of the King
2. Goin’ up Yonder
3. This Is the Place
4. Hear My Song, Lord
5. Yes
6. Good Things Just Take Time
7. Thought Gettin’ Older
8. Revive Us Again
9. Jesus Is Everywhere
10. Love Like I’m Leavin’
11. Only Jesus
12. Now Is Forever


Leave a Reply