Nashville, TN (March 30, 2020)
Nashville indie rockers Colony House release an acoustic video for their song “Looking For Some Light” in hopes that it will spread some light during these unknown times. The track is from the band’s new album Leave What’s Lost Behind, which reached #3 on the Apple iTunes Alt Charts and #14 on the overall Apple iTunes Charts.

Watch it here:

“We wrote this song long before we could have imagined anything like what is happening in the world today. So many things have changed even in the last few weeks and so much is continuing to change yet the truth remains the same and is more obvious than ever… We are all in this together. Everybody is looking for some light. We hope this song can play a small part in lighting up dark and uncertain times such as these.” —Colony House

On the band’s latest album, Leave What’s Lost Behind, the Nashville quartet stitch together a singular folklore between threads of stadium rock scope, alternative experimentation, and indie spirit, making a bold statement in the process. From a three-part narrative that evokes American folklore to deeply personal tracks confronting faith, purpose, and the insecurities that exist inside it all, Colony House’s third album is an endeavor designed to be experienced in its entirety.

The band gave fans a first taste of the upcoming album with the release of their single “Original Material” as well as “Looking For Some Light.” Colony House recently released the music video for their single “Original Material.” Directed by Caleb Chapman of Colony House and Jon Steingard, the video set out to be a parody of themselves as a band trying too hard to be “original” only to realize it’s just not working out.

Colony House quietly steamrolled into the mainstream on their 2014 full-length debut, When I Was Younger, with its lead single “Silhouettes” becoming the #1 most-played track on SiriusXM’s Alt Nation for four consecutive months. In between constant touring and performances on Late Night with Seth Meyers, CONAN, and Today, 2017’s Only The Lonely yielded fan favorites “You Know It” and “You & I.” After nearly two years of solid touring without recording, the musicians found themselves at a crossroads in 2018. They transitioned out of the major label system and went back to the beginning, to their roots.

Leave What’s Lost Behind Track Listing:
1. Looking For Some Light
2. Runaway Pt. 1 (Love Has A Limit)
3. Leave What’s Lost Behind
4. Original Material
5. El Capitan
6. Why Even Try
7. Runaway Pt. 2 (Love Is A Compass)
8. Where I’m From
9. Take It Slow
10. Julia
11. Trying
12. Runaway Pt. 3 (The Weight)
13. The Hope Inside

Leave a Reply