Nashville, TN (July 31, 2020)
GRAMMY ® winning Christian music artist Chris Tomlin is celebrating the release of his thirteenth studio album, Chris Tomlin & Friends, which is available everywhere now. The project includes 13 tracks with Chris featuring super stars Florida Georgia Line, who also executive produced the album, Lady A and Thomas Rhett as well as several of today’s biggest country music artists including Russell Dickerson, Chris Lane, RaeLynn, Cassadee Pope and Brett Young in addition to Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE, Blessing Offor and We The Kingdom.

Preview the full album:

“This is more than just an album with featured artists, those types of albums have existed forever, this record is new and is all about coming together and working together. I have always felt a calling to help give people a voice to worship God and for me this record is a step towards breaking down walls and smashing up the genres. One of my goals is for this music to be accessible to a wider audience. The way I look at it, music about faith, God, salvation and forgiveness doesn’t only have to come from any one genre.”

Chris told, “This album has no rules. And that’s the beautiful thing.”

The album’s debut single “Who You Are To Me,” written by Chris Tomlin, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Dave Haywood, is at Christian radio now. In less than three weeks the song has leaped to #17 on the Christian Airplay chart and has been the most added song the last three weeks in a row.

Leave a Reply