Nashville, TN (November 2, 2020)
Capitol Christian Music Group (CCMG) celebrated 25 wins at the 51st annual GMA Dove Awards via worldwide broadcast, which recently aired exclusively on TBN. Under the theme of Carry The Change the show celebrated Gospel Music’s diversity and promoted unity through dynamic performances and testimonials.

CCMG’s awards include top categories like New Artist of the Year, We The Kingdom, Gospel Artist of the Year, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, and Song of the Year, “Way Maker.” These wins encompass honors bestowed across all divisions of the company, including Capitol Christian Label Group, Motown Gospel, publishing and commercial partnerships.
”We are so grateful for the incredible roster of hard-working artists and writers we represent at Capitol CMG and are so excited to see them recognized for their efforts,” says CCMG Co-President Brad O’Donnell. “We join with the GMA in celebrating them and these awards!”

“Congratulations to all our writers, artists, labels and partners on their wins at the 51st Dove Awards! We are extremely honored to work with them in bringing their music to the world when it is so deeply needed,” adds CCMG Co-President Hudson Plachy. “Very proud of all our winners & nominees.”

Watch We the Kingdom perform ‘Holy Water’ at the 51st Annual Dove Awards:

2020 Capitol Christian Music Group Dove Award Winners:

Gospel Artist of the Year:
Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Worship Album of the Year:
Hillsong Worship, Awake

New Artist of the Year:
We The Kingdom

Worship Song of the Year:
“The Blessing”

Rap/Hip Hop Album of The Year:
Social Club Misfits, MOOD // DOOM

Song of the Year:
“Way Maker” (Publishing)

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Album of the Year:
Jimmy Fortune, God & Country (Distributed Artist & Publishing)

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year:
Kierra Sheard, featuring Tasha Cobbs Leonard (Tasha Cobbs Leonard – artist)

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year:
Kirk Franklin, LONG LIVE LOVE (Publishing)

Children’s Album of the Year:
Ellie Holcomb, Sing: Remembering Songs (Publishing)

Long Form Video of the Year:
Hillsong Worship, Awake (Live)

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year:
Tauren Wells, Citizen of Heaven (Jordan Sapp, producer)

Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year:
Lauren Daigle, “Rescue” (Distributed Title)

Producer of the Year:
Ed Cash & Steven V. Taylor (Team)

Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year:
Christine D’Clario, “Loco Amor” (Chris McClarney, songwriter)

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year:
The Clark Sisters, The Return

Inspirational Film of the Year:
I Still Believe – (Directors) Andrew Erwin, Jon Erwin, (Producers) Kevin Downes, Andrew Erwin, Jon Erwin (Distributed Title)

Leave a Reply