New York, NY (October 23, 2020)
On Sunday, October 25, 2020, the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) celebrated this year’s ASCAP Dove Awards nominees with its ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Sunday Inspiration.

An uplifting virtual event, ‘Sunday Inspiration’ was be hosted by Gospel music artist and musician Bri Babineaux and feature musical performances by Babineaux as well as Grammy-nominated singer and songwriter J.J. Hairston and Gospel musician William McDowell. Hairston and McDowell are both 2020 Dove Awards nominees.

“Although we can’t be together for this year’s Dove Awards, we’re looking forward to celebrating our ASCAP Dove nominees with this special edition of Sunday Inspiration,” said Nicole George-Middleton, ASCAP Senior Vice President, Membership. “We congratulate all of this year’s Dove nominees. Their success inspires us and their music reminds us that we will overcome these difficult times.”

The 51st GMA Dove Awards will be held on Friday, October 30, 2020 at 8 PM ET and will broadcast on Trinity Broadcast Network. The show will honor outstanding achievements and excellence in Christian and Gospel music.

Below are the ASCAP members who are 2020 GMA Dove Awards Nominees:

Song of the Year
“Deliver Me (This is My Exodus)” – Desmond Davis, Marshon Lewis, Robert Woolridge, Shonmacmusic, ROBBASS ENC, Desmond Davis Designee

Gospel Artist of the Year
Jekalyn Carr
Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Artist of the Year
Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Producer of the Year
Ronald Hill

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year
“Set Me Free” – Lecrae Moore, Christopher Hulvey, Erica Atkins-Campbell, Gabriel Azucena, J Raul Garcia

Bluegrass/ Country/ Roots Recorded Song of the Year
“He Won’t Let Go” – Gloria Gaynor

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Blessings On Blessings” – Anthony Brown
“Won’t Be Moved ” – Bryan Sledge, Cedric Smith, Dameon Reeves
“B!g” – Rodney Turner

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“I’m All In” – Dana Sorey
“Victory” – Karen Clark-Sheard

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year
“Miracle Worker” – Rich Tolbert Jr.
“Promises” – Lemuel Marin
“Proverbs 3” – Isaac Tarver
“Only You Can Satisfy (Live)” – William McDowell, Chandler Moore

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year
Work in Progress – GAWVI, Matthew Scott Cohen, !llmind
Jesus Is King – Budgie, BoogzDaBeast, Francis Starlite, Xcelence, Brian ‘Allday’ Miller, Angel Lopez, Timbaland, Warryn Campbell
MOOD // DOOM – Ben Lopez, Colby Wedgeworth, Rey King

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year
2econd Wind: Ready – Anthony Brown
TIME – Marcus Hodge
People – Darryl “LiLMaN” Howell
LONG LIVE LOVE – Shaun Martin, Ronald Hill, S1 for SKP. Inc.

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year
Jesus Is Born – Jason White, Nikki Grier
The Return – Warryn Campbell, Jermaine Dupri, Damien Sneed, Karen Clark-Sheard

Gospel Worship Album of the Year
Miracle Worker – J.J. Hairston
The Cry – William McDowell

For more information on ASCAP Rhythm & Soul, visit:

Leave a Reply