Nashville, Tenn. — One of Christian music’s most prolific and thought provoking singer-songwriters will release his latest Centricity Music project, The Burning Edge of Dawn, October 9th. The album features 10 new songs written by

Andrew Peterson between February and May 2015, with his longtime friend, producer Gabe Scott (Crowder). The process of making this record was a departure for Peterson, since most of the songs were written during the recording process. Having just completed writing The Warden and the Wolf King, the final book in the award-winning Wingfeather Saga series, Peterson began the project without a handful of songs in his pocket.

“Most of these songs didn’t exist about six months ago,” explains Peterson. “Usually I’ll piece together an album from songs I’ve written along the way, but this time I went into the studio with about a song and a half, looked at Gabe (the producer) and said, ‘Well, here goes nothing.’ It meant that I had no choice but to write about exactly what’s happening in my life right now, in real time. And what’s happening is that I’m seeing the first glimmers of sunrise after what feels like a long, painful night. These songs are about joy.”

These joyful songs deliver the heart-rending lyrics that Peterson fans have always enjoyed.The Burning Edge of Dawn launches with the powerful song, “The Dark Before The Dawn”:

I’ve been waiting for the sun/To come blazing out of the night like a bullet from a gun /
Till every shadow is scattered, every dragon’s on the run /
Oh, I believe, I believe that the light is gonna come.

Two of the songs are written for two ladies in his life, his wife, Jamie (“My One Safe Place”) and his daughter, Skye (“Be Kind To Yourself”). “The Rain Keeps Falling” features singer-songwriter Ellie Holcomb, and two of the songs include background vocals from his friend Caleb Chapman, of the band Colony House.

The album release concert for The Burning Edge of Dawn will be held at Peterson’s 6th Annual Hutchmoot 2015 in Nashville, TN, Friday, October 9th. The time and location will be announced soon at

The Burning Edge of Dawn
Track Listing:

             1.   “The Dark Before The Dawn
             2.   “Every Star Is A Burning Flame
             3.   “We Will Survive
             4.   “My One Safe Place
             5.   “The Rain Keeps Falling
             6.   “Rejoice
             7.   “I Want To Say I’m Sorry
             8.   “Be Kind To Yourself
             9.   “The Power Of A Great Affection
            10.  “The Sower’s Song

About Andrew Peterson
Andrew Peterson is a man of many talents with a successful recording and songwriting career, as well as being the award-winning author of The Wingfeather Saga and the host of a highly popular online creative community called the Rabbit Room ( Peterson will release his new studio album, The Burning Edge of Dawn, this fall. His last project, Light for the Lost Boy, received rave reviews from several media outlets hailing the project as “best album of the year,” and garnered two 2013 Dove Award nominations. His previous project, Counting Stars, debuted at #1 on iTunes, and #6 on Billboard. His single, “Dancing in the Minefields,” reached the Top 10 on the Christian AC chart, while the video for the song has received well over 1,000,000 views online. In December, Peterson will embark on his 16th annual Behold the Lamb of God Christmas tour.

For additional information and touring updates on Andrew Peterson please visit online at:

Website //
Facebook //
Twitter //


Check out more great articles Click hereView our sponsored ads

About The Author

Avatar photo

Notice: The information in the post above may have been formatted to suit this website, but is not necessarily material originally created by, or exclusive to is a part of the Salem Media Group, America’s leading radio, Internet and print content provider targeting Christian audiences.

Leave a Reply