Looking to reach new revenue opportunities & millions of fans? Enter the 11th Independent Music Awards by Friday, November 11, 2011 for a chance to prove your talents!

The Independent Music Awards is the only international program that connects artists to new revenue opportunities and an audience of more than 1 billion music fans.

The 11th annual Independent Music Awards® program this year will honor indie artist releases in more than 70 Album, Song, Design & Music Video categories. The program supports all genres of music and includes an assortment of specialty categories like: Concept Album, Love Song, Cover Art, Short Form Music Video and more!

Submit now – Final DEADLINE is Friday, November 11, 2011

Get Details and Entry Forms here.

Winners and Nominees receive yearlong performance, marketing and promotion opportunities including:

*Featured  Placement & Distribution throughout North America on 20,000 AMI Entertainment Jukeboxes
*Promotion & Distribution to China’s  950 million+ mobile subscribers via mobile distributors 88tc88
*12-Week Radio Promotion campaign to 650+ US & Canadian stations via Planetary Group
*Featured eMusic  Promotion
*Promotion & Distribution to Film, TV & Multi-media Music Supervisors
*Promotion to Music Journalists & Media
*Promotion To Thousands of Venue & Festival Talent Buyers
*Broadcast & Performance Opportunities
Past Winners & Nominees include: Melissa Auf der Maur, Jackson Browne, Spinnerette, Flying Lotus, Darrell Scott, Ra Ra Riot, Pokey LaFarge & The South City 3, Savoy, Holly Go Lightly & The Brokeoffs, Lionel Louke, And You Shall Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, Joan As Police Woman, The Trews, Oran Etkin, The Flatlanders among others.
Judging panelists for The 11th  IMAs include:  Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan, Tori Amos, Ozzy Osbourne, Joshua Redman, Shelby Lynne, Suzanne Vega, Amy Ray, Michael Franti, Del McCoury, Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone),  Alan Light (Live From The Artists Den), Bill Bragin (Lincoln Center Out Of Doors), Kevin Lyman (Vans Warped Tour), Dalis Allen (Kerrville Folk Festival),Colleen Fischer (Austin City Limits Live), Sara Beesley (Joe’s Pub), David Cotton (Antone’s) and others.
Final DEADLINE: Friday, November 11, 2011. Get Details & Entry forms here.



Check out more great articles Click hereView our sponsored ads

About The Author

Avatar photo

Notice: The information in the post above may have been formatted to suit this website, but is not necessarily material originally created by, or exclusive to CCMmagazine.com. CCMmagazine.com is a part of the Salem Media Group, America’s leading radio, Internet and print content provider targeting Christian audiences.

Leave a Reply